How I started my first blog

It has been a crazy week for me, I was tasked with starting a blog, writing 5 articles and getting 100 READERS IN 5 DAYS!!! And all I could think about was how on earth will I get this done?

I am currently participating in Side Hustle bootcamp and it had been tasking and educating, I was paired up with a team and we were tasked in the second week of the bootcamp to create a blog, put up 5 articles and then get 100 readers to the blog.

It seemed quite impossible at the start but I and my team went into strategy creation mode, we started with making keyword research using Ahrefs and Answer the public platforms. After getting our keyword and topics to write about, everyone went straight to writing the articles.

Interestingly, my team and I were able to get our articles written and posted on time, the next thing to do was to promote our blog, we came back to strategy creation mode and decided on putting up the blog link to all our social media accounts.

After all our efforts, it was very exciting to see that we smashed our goals and we were able to get more traffic than we thought.

This experience for me has been motivating and has reminded to try things, learn more, push the limits and so should you.

Here is a link to the blog, if you are interested in seeing it: thisistwelve.blogspot.com

Credits to team members (twitter accounts): @Victortheimmac1 @Supernova_muzik @IdreesJnr @OwokoyaYinka @OlaniyiDebora18 @eddysellsluxury